雷波格拉瓦梭芯花邊的特色

克羅地亞美麗手工傳藝

雷波格拉瓦梭芯花邊的特色

萊波格拉瓦花邊 - 花的細節

15世紀時,第一隱士團將梭芯花邊帶到雷波格拉瓦鎮。數百年來的歷史和創造力豐富了原始樣式和圖案,形成了當今雷波格拉瓦花邊的獨特設計。



梭芯花邊的顏色和設計

以梭芯技法製作的雷波格拉瓦花邊

雷波格拉瓦梭芯花邊。

由於十五世紀第一隱士聖保羅勳章的僧侶出現,將梭芯花邊織法帶入雷波格拉瓦。此時歐洲文藝復興時期,藝術作品摒棄了華麗色彩的使用,回歸大量使用白及米色。花邊藝品使用的原色織線,完全符合當時的需求。一時雷波格拉瓦的婦女學習了編製梭芯花邊的技能後,展開花邊編織工作,將花邊運用在服飾及各種生活物品中。

數百年的傳藝持續維持,來到十九世紀末,丹妮卡.布魯絲勒Danica Brössler,她以線狀圖案將當時花邊著名的民間圖案,與巴洛克時期的元素相結合,提高了花邊製品的藝術成就。當時跟隨她的婦女們,勤奮地工作,將她的創意完美地展現出來,墊定了Lepoglava花邊獨特設計的基礎。


編織工具和圖案

編織梭芯花邊的工具技術,及其圖案特色,有以下幾點:

雷波格拉瓦花邊葉子圖案

葉子圖案。

雷波格拉瓦花邊花卉圖案

花卉圖案。

L雷波格拉瓦花邊蝴蝶圖案

蝴蝶圖案。

  • 製造工具:用攻絲器(或稱梭芯)進行編織。
  • 編織方式:首先在牢固的圓形底座上,固定圖案樣版。織線纏繞在圓柱狀梭芯上端的凹槽,梭芯兩兩一對以同一條線連接,掛在編織起點的圓針上。邊緣的固定點掛一對梭芯,其它的固定點掛兩對梭芯,然後以交換1~4號梭芯方式,將線織在一起,隨著編織工作的進行,編好的線即插入圓針固定,插針位置視圖案而定。背景線狀紋理的編織通常使用2對梭芯,主題圖案的編織,則視其複雜性及密度,可達十數支甚至數十支梭芯同時工作。最終在織線在密集或稀疏的交織中,完成每個圖案。
  • 花邊材質:白色和米色的亞麻線或棉線。
  • 主題圖案:幾何和規格化的花卉和動物形態的圖案,常見的主題有:曲折的莖條,蝸牛,螺旋線條,新月形(小角),鬱金香,玫瑰,罌粟,報春花,玫瑰葉,橡樹葉,花,帶莖和葉的花,常春藤,橡子,葡萄串,葡萄藤,三葉草,松果,獅子,蝴蝶,鳥,鷹等。
  • 圖案背景和填充設計:織帶-編織線,帶環織帶-纏繞線,蜘蛛網,蜂窩,層壓蜂窩,方格,K字母,斜織帶等線狀圖案。
  • 產品:各種大小的圓形,橢圓形和矩形形式的小型片狀緞帶。

視頻

觀看雷波格拉瓦花邊編織影片(影片來源克羅地亞電視公司):

一個響應

  1. Penny Picot says:

    What nonsense! Lace only originated in the sixteenth century. See https://www.lacetypes.com.

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開。 必需的地方已做標記 *

Characteristics of Lepoglava Bobbin Lace

Beautiful Handmade Art of Croatia

Characteristics of Lepoglava Bobbin Lace

Lepoglava lace - flower detail

Bobbin lace was brought to the city of Lepoglava by the Order of the First Hermit in the 15th century. Hundreds of years of history and creativity have enriched the original style and patterns, to form the unique design of today’s Lepoglava lace.



Bobbin Lace Color and Design

Hands holding bobbins and making lepoglava lace

Lepoglava bobbin lace.

With the appearance of the Order of the First Hermit monks in the fifteenth century, the bobbin lace weave was brought into Lepoglava. At this time during the European Renaissance , art works abandoned the use of gorgeous colors, returning to the heavy use of white and beige. The original color weaving thread used in lace art products fully met the needs of the time. For a time, the women of Lepoglava learned the skills of bobbin lace, and started lace knitting, using it in clothing and various living goods.

Hundreds of years of transmission continued, and at the end of the nineteenth century, Danica Brössler, who combined the famous folk motifs of that time with elements of the Baroque period, improved the lace products Artistic achievement. The women who followed her at that time worked diligently to show her creativity perfectly, laying the foundation for the unique design of Lepoglava lace.


Knitting Tools and Patterns

The technology for weaving bobbin lace and its pattern features include the following:

Lepoglava leaf pattern

Leaf patterns.

Lepoglava flower patterns

Flower patterns.

Lepoglava butterfly pattern

Butterfly pattern.

  • Manufacturing tools: Weaving with a tap (or bobbin).
  • Weaving method: First, fix the pattern template on a solid round base. The weaving thread is wound in the groove on the upper end of the cylindrical bobbin. The bobbin is connected in pairs with the same thread and hung on the round needle at the starting point of knitting. Hang a pair of bobbin at the fixed point on the edge, and two pairs of bobbin at the other fixed points, and then weave the threads together in the way of bobbin 1 to 4. As the weaving work proceeds, the knitted thread is inserted. The round pin is fixed, and the pin position depends on the pattern. The background linear texture weaving usually uses two pairs of bobbins. Depending on the complexity and density of the theme pattern, up to ten or even dozens of bobbins can work at the same time. Finally, each pattern is completed in the dense or sparse weaving of the weaving thread.
  • Lace material: white and beige linen or cotton thread.
  • Themed motifs: geometric and normalized patterns of flowers and animals. The common themes are zigzag stems, snails, spiral lines, crescents (small horns), tulips, roses, poppies, primroses, rose leaves, oak trees, leaves, flowers, flowers with stems and leaves, ivy, acorns, grape bunches, vines, clover, pine cones, lions, butterflies, birds, eagles, etc.
  • Pattern background and filling design: webbing-braided line, looped webbing-winding line, spider web, honeycomb, laminated honeycomb, square, K letter, diagonal webbing and other linear patterns.
  • Products: Small flaky ribbons of various sizes in round, oval and rectangular forms.

Video

Watch the Lepoglava lace weaving video (Credit: Croatian TV):

One Response

  1. Penny Picot says:

    What nonsense! Lace only originated in the sixteenth century. See https://www.lacetypes.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.